August 22, 2019

August 22, 2019

 
 
00:00 / 1:53:19
 
1X
 

Segment 1: I (Chuck) opened with the “I feel like I’m fixin’ to die rag” which was famously sung at Woodstock by Country Joe and the Fish. I then welcomed a new guest, writer Mike Bond. We discussed his latest novel Goodbye Paris, a frighteningly realistic book. My review on Amazon said, “Here’s another thriller from my favorite modern writer in this genre. Mike Bond writes in the tradition of Frederick Forsyth, Eric Ambler, or Alistair Maclean, skillfully using world events as the backdrop for incredible characters to play out their stories. This book is not for the squeamish; the violence is palpable, invasive, pervasive.” Mike and I had an excellent conversation about the book and I plan to have him back as a regular monthly guest on 4th Thursdays.

Segment 2: I played Philip Farruggio’s column about Woodstock, and then we talked for the entire segment.

Segment 3: I introduced Michael Annis who read his essay, 50 years after Woodstock.

Segment 4: I played my conversation earlier with Frank Cordaro, followed by a column from Julius Awafong, then closed with Arlo Guthrie’s “Comin’ in to Los Angeles”.

 

 

Julius Awafong Teneng

Julius is a monthly columnist, appearing the fourth week of each month. Julius is a Cameroonian living in Cameroon. He is a researcher in Political Science specialized in Political Conflicts and African Politics. Julius has a world of experience gathered from his home-based business where he has been typing and editing students’ research works. He […]

Michael Annis

Michael is a monthly columnist who appears in the fourth week of each month. He is currently taking a leave of absence but we expect to have him back soon. MICHAEL ANNIS—poet, writer, playwright, radio commentator, founder & senior editor of Howling Dog Press—has published many of the world’s modern giants of fiction, drama, poetry […]

Mike Bond

Mike Bond is a American novelist, ecologist, war and human rights journalist, and poet. Bond has been called the “master of the existential thriller” by the BBC and “one of the 21st century’s most exciting authors” by the Washington Times. A bestselling novelist, environmental activist, advisor to U.S. and foreign governments, international energy expert, war and human rights correspondent and […]

Chuck Gregory

Co-founder and co-host of the show, Chuck lives in Fort Lauderdale, Florida with his wife Lorraine and assorted exotic pets. He was fortunate to attend Friends Central School in the late ’60s to hone the already strong core beliefs instilled in him by his parents Wayne Lawrence and Marjorie Mock Gregory. His education continued at […]

Philip Farruggio

Phil is a weekly guest on our show. Philip A Farruggio is son and grandson of Brooklyn, NYC longshoremen. He is a free lance columnist (found on WorldNewsTrust.com, TheSleuthJournal.com, Information Clearing house, Op Ed News, Dandelion Salad, Activist Post, Dissident Voice and many other sites worldwide). Philip works as an environmental products sales rep and […]